Top reads of 2015!

In 2015, I set my Goodreads challenge to just 30 books because of college and my writing. My challenge was over in November and I was pretty happy. Like I at least achieved something.

d96zg.jpg

During this time, I read and even re-read (Hello, Fangirl!) a few books. Many of them I really loved, some liked and some, eh, not so much. But since I am a picky reader, the last one wasn’t that many.

So here are my top reads of the year!

[Note: Not all of them – especially the top 5 – were released in 2015, but they deserve to be here. And in some cases, two books have the same place as well.]



10. Dirty Nails
by Regina Bartley and The Road That Leads To Us by Micalea Smeltzer.

23653604              download


9. What You Left Behind by Len Webster.

21469421

8. Project: Killer by J.L Beck and A Step Two Close by Jaimie Roberts.

24486710                25049638

7. 15 Years To Life by Regina Bartley and Skin Deep by Trista Jaszczak.

51FM-JpgmGL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_             25483605

6. Boy Toy Chronicles by Jay McLean and Never Never Part 1 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher.

51TinUI8HTL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_               24378015

TOP 5!

5. Percy Jackson and The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan.

9780141346816_131

My favorite book from the PJO series. I read this one in one sitting with reluctant breaks.

4. Chaser by Staci Hart.

512Cpn+gsnL._UY250_

A brilliantly written second book in the Bad Habits series, Staci Hart once again stole my heart with Cooper and Maggie!

3. With A Twist by Staci Hart.

25447439

This was the very first book I bought without reading the blurb because I was sold at the cover. The book didn’t disappoint and I became a sweet-hart after this one! West and Lily’s story was brilliant and I adored them both! Great job, Staci, now you better give me Tricky and Rose!
P.S Last Call [Book#3 in the series] is my most awaited book of 2016.

2. Slammed and Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover.

51CGB-a-tTL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_        9781476753188_hr.jpg

Slammed was the sensational debut of CoHo, and was also the first book I read based on poetry and even though I am not a fan of it, CoHo made me fall in love with Will and Lake and the words written in this novel. PoR and This Girl are next on my list, and already waiting on my shelf to be read.

Ugly Love made me cry. Bitterly. Like, sob your heart out and eat a bucket of ice cream, cry. Miles Archer and Tate are one of my favorite couples! So exited for the movie and to see Nick Bateman as Miles, EEPP!

AND… #1!

1. The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins and November 9 by Colleen Hoover.

22557272.jpg      n9cover

The Girl On The Train was a fast paced thriller that I absolutely loved and devoured in a few hours! The book was brilliantly written and was a great debut by Paula Hawkins! Can’t wait for the movie.

November 9 was my most awaited book of the year, because when CoHo says that it is her most favorite book she has ever written, I think you need to get excited.
Even though I am halfway through with N9, I am already in LOVE with Benetton James Kessler and he might just end up taking Miles Archer’s  place in my CoHort heart. ❤

I can’t chose between either books, so both of them are #1 for me!


Those are my top reads of 2015!

Honorable mentions:

Fangirl and Elanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell, Unmasked by Trista JaszczakOutside The Lines by Emily Goodwin, The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan, Dirty Bad Strangers by Jade West, Worth The Chase by J.L Beck, etc. Are some of the other books I enjoyed as well.

Which are your favorite reads? I am curious to know!

Signing out,
1517279782553118010315

Leave a Reply

