I am a writer.

This post was originally on my other blog, but I deleted that to avoid confusion.

Writing was something I never thought I would ever – I mean ever – do my entire life. I hated to read, so writing was impossible.

Everything changed when I entered Junior College and now look at what I am today – A freaking writer! Yes, I am a writer and I love to write so, so much!

But the best way to describe what a writer does?

 f8d7fde2cb023fdecabeb80edfd9045f

Pretty much.

Pros of writing: Writing has been something I have liked ever since I started in 2012, and although I have never completed a novel till date, I enjoy doing it. It gives me time to think and create my own world, and the best part of all?

I can kill anyone because hey, it’s not illegal!

 fa009b3fedb7fc7e1867d075da01af0e

Yahtzee!

Cons of writing: But one of the most annoying things about being a writer is self – doubt. Will people like this? Is my plot lame? Will I ever succeed in writing? F**k this s*it, I am moving to Hogwarts!

And then our best friend makes an appearance. He who goes by the name Procrastination.

 large_Memes_from_Writers_Write6

And that my friends is what happens to me all the freaking time!

 download

Although I wish I could write 7000 words a day, but most of the time –

ODNS meme FTWA

And my biggest problem is that when I am bored of one plot (Which sadly happens a lot to me), I go and tell my best friend the new plot and say –

plot-plot-everywhere

But then –

3tmu2e

Because our best friend is back!

 images

And then I am done for the day and ready to hit my bed, cuddle with my blanket and just fall asleep like the dead.

And as I get into bed, ready to fall asleep, PLOT TWIST!

Well, bollocks. Now, get the effin pen, I have s**t to write down!

become-a-writer

And then I have a whole new motto.

 download

And then I fall asleep at 5 am, because hey! I think best at night.

But the next morning when I am ready to write that novel –

tumblr_mkfvmmxFkK1s8nbteo1_500

And then this process repeats the next day… every.single.day.

eajhhv

Well, s**t.

But hey!

  tumblr_mc29smTWbd1rxt87mo1_500
And I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Ever.

  quote-Martin-C.-Smith-the-great-thing-about-being-a-writer-1-222553_1

The end.

Leave a Reply

