New Teaser from my WIP!

Hey everyone!

A few days ago, I posted a teaser in my group, Miranda’s Maniacs, so here is the teaser that I am sharing with you all!

This is from my current dark romance WIP which is close to touching 50K words!

Title: [A Secret Title. Not Revealed]

Genre: Dark Romance/Erotica.

Unedited and subjected to change.

Copyright Leanne Miranda © 2015

~

“Get off me!” I yelled to the person who was crushing my body under their weight.

“You’re one runner aren’t you?” Someone hissed down my ear as I struggled to get him off of me. He caught my hands and pinned them above my head and I closed my eyes and tried to turn my face to the side so I could breathe. Footsteps could be heard around me, but I kept my eyes closed and tried to control my breathing and racing heart.

My adrenaline rush and all the alcohol in my system was now replaced with cold fear – fear of what was to happen to me.

“Get off of her.” I heard the same husky voice from the alleyway command.

Suddenly, my hands were freed and the weight on top of me was off. I breathed a sigh of relief before I felt someone pull my hands behind my back. I screamed in pain as I felt myself being pulled into standing position. I could feel being dragged away and I opened my eyes and let out another scream as I saw that I was now being taken into the alleyway I heard the gun shot ring from.

Oh god, I am going to die!

Someone covered my mouth with their hand and I struggled to get out of their grip. The alley we were in was too dark and I was so scared. They were going to kill me too, I knew it.

“Stop struggling,” the person holding me commanded but I struggled harder. “If you don’t stop right now, I swear we will kill you,” he hissed next to my ear making the hair at the back of my neck stand up.

I could see a dim white light in the alleyway and once we were under it, the person holding me let go of me. I immediately ran, but almost cried out when I saw that there was a gate in front of me. I turned around and looked at the people who held me.

There were about five guys, all were dressed impeccably in dark suits and looked menacing. But what made my heart reach my throat were the guns they all were holding out to me. One of them – the one who I assume was holding me, stood with his arms crossed against his chest.

“What did you hear?” he asked and I gulped.

“No-nothing,” I whispered as one tear streaked down my face.

“Sweetheart,” he said and began walking towards me. My eyes widened and I backed myself into the gate as far as I could.

Please god, save me.

~

Let me know what you think!

For teasers of this project, go here. It’s been updated as of August ’15!

Leave a Reply

